The Small Star by Lucilla Andrews

London, 1957. Nurse Jan Talbot falls for a handsome patient who is dangerously ill. But will he survive, and is he really the right man for her?

“Arguably the best of all writers of hospital fiction.” Nursing Times

Jan is bowled over when charming Mike Delaney declares his love for her. But he is a patient at St Simon’s Hospital and is fighting for his life. Can there be a future for them?

When Jan meets Dr David Mason they strike up an immediate friendship. Why do the hospital gossips think there is more to their relationship than meets the eye? And what do they know about David that Jan doesn’t?

Jan makes surprising discoveries about both Mike and David. Can she trust her own feelings? It takes a tragedy for Jan finally to understand where her heart truly lies.

**Includes a bonus Christmas short story – A Child is Born.**

Another moving medical romance about a 1950s hospital nurse.

The Small Star is the fifth ebook in the new “Anniversary Collection” of novels by Lucilla Andrews to be published between 2020 and 2021. These best-loved stories by Lucilla, which first appeared many years ago as serials, are released to celebrate two important anniversaries. 2020 marks 60 years since Lucilla became a founding member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association, and 2021 will be the 15th anniversary of her Lifetime Achievement Award from the RNA.

Read The Small Star by Lucilla Andrews now (from Amazon UK)

Read The Small Star by Lucilla Andrews now (from

Read The Small Star by Lucilla Andrews now (from Amazon AUS)

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar